Project Teams

Project Team at the University of Melbourne

Centre for Spatial Data Infrastructures and Land Administration

Professor Abbas Rajabifard

Head of Department of Infrastructure Engineering
Director of Centre for Spatial Data Infrastructures and Land Administration
The University of Melbourne
abbas.r@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Robert Stimson

Honorary, Department of Resource Management and Geography
The University of Melbourne
rstimson@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Mohsen Kalantari

Associate Director, Centre for Spatial Data Infrastructures and Land Administration
The University of Melbourne
Chief Investigator - Technical Manager
mohsen.kalantari@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Soheil Sabri

Research Fellow - Urban Analytics
The University of Melbourne
Project Manager
soheil.sabri@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Sam Amirebrahimi

Research Fellow - Spatial Data Scientist
The University of Melbourne
amis@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Benny (Yiqun) Chan

Research Fellow -System Developer
The University of Melbourne
yiqun.c@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Muyiwa Agunbiade

Research Fellow - Urban Analytics
The University of Melbourne
muyiwaea@unimelb.edu.au

Azadeh Keshtiarast

Research Assistant - Spatial Data Integration
The University of Melbourne
a.keshtiarast@unimelb.edu.au

Farhad Laylavi

Support Team
The University of Melbourne
f.laylavi@student.unimelb.edu.au

Project Team at the University of New South Wales

City Futures Research Centre, NSW Built Environment

Professor Bill Randolph

Director of City Futures Research Centre,Built Environment
The University of New South Wales
b.randolph@unsw.edu.au

Professor Christopher Pettit

Associate Director of City Futures Research Centre,Built Environment
The University of New South Wales
c.pettit@unsw.edu.au

Dr Scott Lieske

Research Fellow - Urban Data Analytics and Visualisation
The University of New South Wales
s.lieske@unsw.edu.au

 

Aida Afrooz

Technical Specialist - Urban Data, Mapping and Visualisation
The University of New South Wales
a.eslamiafrooz@unsw.edu.au

 

Jonathan Doig

Software Engineer – Spatial Systems
The University of New South Wales
j.doig@unsw.edu.au

 

Project Team at The University of Queensland

Queensland Centre for Population Research

Professor Jonathan Corcoran

Director of Queensland Centre for Population Research

School of Geography, Planning and Environmental Management
The University of Queensland
jj.corcoran@uq.edu.au

eResearch Group, School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Professor Jane Hunter

Director of the eResearch Lab

School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

The University of Queensland
j.hunter@uq.edu.au

Dr. Tony Zhu

Post-doc / Software engineer

School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
g.zhu@uq.edu.au

Dr. Tung-Kai (Paul) Shyy

Research Fellow - Urban Data Analyst

School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
t.shyy@uq.edu.au

Dr. Salvatore Flavio Pileggi

Research Fellow - Data Semantics and Analytics

School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
s.pileggi@uq.edu.au

Project Team at the University of Canberra

National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling (NATSEM)

Professor Robert Tanton

National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling
The University of Canberra
robert.tanton@canberra.edu.au

Dr. Yogi Vidyattama

Senior Research Fellow - National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling
The University of Canberra
yogi.vidyattama@canberra.edu.au

Canberra Urban and Regional Futures (CURF)

Professor Barbara Norman

Director of Canberra Urban and Regional Futures (CURF)

Foundation Chair of Urban and Regional Planning
The University of Canberra
barbara.norman@canberra.edu.au

Project Team at the University of Western Australia

Planning and Transport Research Centre (PATREC)

Professor Sharon Biermann

Director of Planning and Transport Research Centre (PATREC)
School of Earth and Environment
The University of Western Australia
sharon.biermann@uwa.edu.au

Dr Chao Sun

Research Fellow
School of Earth and Environment
The University of Western Australia
chao.sun@uwa.edu.au

Gary McCarney

Honorary Research Fellow
School of Earth and Environment
The University of Western Australia
gary.mccarney@uwa.edu.au

Project Team at the University of Wollongong

SMART Infrastructure Facility

Professor Pascal Perez

Director of SMART Infrastructure Facility
The University of Wollongong
pascal_perez@uow.edu.au

Dr. Nam Huynh

Research Fellow - SMART Infrastructure Facility
The University of Wollongong
nam_huynh@uow.edu.au

Dr. Jun Ma

Research Fellow - SMART Infrastructure Facility
The University of Wollongong
jun_ma@uow.edu.au

Dr. Hugh Forehead

Associate Research Fellow - SMART Infrastructure Facility
The University of Wollongong
hugh_forehead@uow.edu.au